User login

Enter your username and password here in order to log in on the website:

THALETEC-Newsletter

Melden Sie sich an für den Zugriff auf
alle Dokumente und für den Empfang
des THALETEC Newsletters.

Subscribe to have full access to all
documents and for our newsletter
.

anmelden • sign in
  • THALETEC

    More Solutions for API Production

  • THALETEC

    More than a Supplier.

  • THALETEC

    More Process Solutions

  • Thaletec

    Glass Lining Technology "Made in Germany"!

  • Thaletec

    All from one hand!

  • Thaletec

    Our claim: your optimal solution.

  • Thaletec

    Your idea is part of us!

  • Thaletec

    More Innovations.

New highly alkali-resistant technical glass ALKASIST

THALETEC ALKASIST (Flyer K129) is a newly-developed glass lining for processes in which the pH value is (significantly) above 7 for long periods of time.

While standard technical glasses have excellent chemical resistance in highly corrosive acidic processes, these glass linings are less efficient under basic conditions. This is mainly due to the fundamental properties of glass-linings, which also include glass linings.

The resistance of technical glasses is demonstrated by standardized test procedures. These make it possible to compare glass linings from different manufacturers objectively. For proof of alkali resistance, DIN EN ISO 287064 :2011-08 applies. According to this test method, THALETEC ALKASIST has a corrosion rate which is 60% lower than the corrosion rate of a standard technical glass lining. Yet THALETEC ALKASIST also has a corrosion resistance in the acid range (DIN EN SO 28706 2:2011-08 which is within the permissible values according to DIN EN ISO 28721-1:2011-06.

To increase the operational safety of components glass lined with THALETEC ALKASIST and to detect critical glass lining removal early, THALETEC ALKASIST is made in a multilayer process with an embedded, chemically highly-resistant indicator layer. If glass lining is removed during use, the early reaching of end of life can be easily detected visually.

THALETEC ALKASIST is now available for chemically stressed agitated tanks and for components, as well as for columns and storage tanks.

Please get in touch with us so that we can comprehensively advise you.

Layer structure of THALETEC ALKASIST with extremely alkali-resistant cover coat and chemically highly-resistant indicator layer for the early visual detection of glass lining removal. The glass-lining is per BS EN ISO 28721-1.

 

NEWS

NEWS, HIGHLIGHTS

Benutzeranmeldung

Geben Sie Ihren Benutzernamen und Ihr Passwort ein, um sich an der Website anzumelden:

Kennwort vergessen?

Noch nicht registriert? Dann klicken Sie hier.

THALETEC-Newsletter

Melden Sie sich an für den Zugriff auf
alle Dokumente und für den Empfang
des THALETEC Newsletters.

Subscribe to have full access to all
documents and for our newsletter
.

anmelden • sign in
  • THALETEC

    Mehr Lösungen für die API-Produktion

  • THALETEC

    Mehr als ein Lieferant.

  • THALETEC

    Mehr Prozesslösungen

  • Thaletec

    Glass lining Technology "Made in Germany"!

  • Thaletec

    Alles aus einer Hand!

  • Thaletec

    Unser Anspruch: Ihre optimale Lösung.

  • Thaletec

    Ihre Idee ist ein Teil von uns!

  • Thaletec

    More Innovations.

Neues hoch laugenbeständiges Technisches Email ALKASIST

THALETEC ALKASIST (Flyer K129) ist ein neu entwickeltes Email für Verfahren, bei denen der pH Wert über lange Zeiträume (deutlich) über 7 liegt.

Während übliche Technische Emails eine ausgezeichnete chemische Beständigkeit in hochkorrosiv sauren Verfahren haben, sind diese Emails unter basischen Bedingungen weniger leistungsfähig. Dies liegt vor allem an den grundsätzlichen Eigenschaften von technischen Gläsern, zu denen auch Emails zählen.

Die Beständigkeit technischer Emails wird nachgewiesen über genormte Prüfverfahren. Diese ermöglichen es, Emails unterschiedlicher Hersteller objektiv miteinander zu vergleichen. Für den Nachweis der Laugenbeständigkeit triff DIN EN ISO 28706 4:2011-08 zu. THALETEC ALKASIST besitzt nach diesem Prüfverfahren eine Korrosionsrate, die 60% niedriger ist als die Korrosionsrate eines üblichen technischen Emails. Dennoch besitzt THALETEC ALKASIST auch im sauren Bereich (DIN EN SO 28706 2:2011-08 ) eine Korrosionsbeständigkeit, die innerhalb der gemäß DIN EN ISO 28721-1:2011-06 zulässigen Werte liegt.

Zur Erhöhung der Betriebssicherheit der mit THALETEC ALKASIST emaillierten Bauteile und zum frühzeitigen Erkennen von kritischem Emailabtrag wird THALETEC ALKASIST im Multilayer Verfahren mit einer eingebetteten – farblich von der Deck Emaillierung abweichenden, Indikatorschicht ausgeführt. Erfolgt der Abtrag von Email während der Nutzung, kann das baldige Erreichen des Lebensdauer Endes einfach visuell festgestellt werden.

THALETEC ALKASIST ist ab sofort für chemisch hoch beanspruchte Rührbehälter, Einbauteile, sowie für Kolonnen und Lagertanks verfügbar.

Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf, damit wir Sie umfassend beraten können.

Schichtenaufbau von THALETEC ALKASIST mit extrem laugen-beständiger Deck-Emaillierung und chemisch hoch beständiger Indikator-Schicht für das frühzeitige visuelle Erkennen von Emailabtrag. Die Emaillierung erfüllt die Anforderungen der DIN EN ISO 28721-1.

NEWS

NEUIGKEITEN, AKTUELLES, INTERESSANTES